Latest Opportunities:

2019 election: Full list of presidential candidates, parties in race

No fewer than 30 presidential candidates for the 2019 general election have emerged.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has already scheduled the Presidential and National Assembly elections for Saturday, 16th February.

The Governorship and State Assembly/Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Council elections have been scheduled for Saturday, 2nd March 2019.

Below is a list of candidates that will run for the office of the president.

  • President Muhammadu Buhari – All Progressives Congress, APC

  • Atiku Abubakar – Peoples Democratic Party, PDP

  • Donald Duke – Social Democratic Party, SDP

  • Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim – Alliance for New Nigeria, ANN

  • Omoyele Sowore – African Action Congress, AAC

  • Oby Ezekwesili – Allied Congress Party of Nigeria, ACPN

  • Obadiah Mailafia – African Democratic Congress, ADC

  • Kingsley Moghalu – Young Progressive Party, YPP

  • Chris Okotie – Fresh Democratic Party, FDP

  • Hamza Al-Mustapha – Peoples Party of Nigeria, PPN

  • Habib Mohammed Gajo – Young Democratic Party, YDP

  • Olusegun Mimiko – Zenith Labour Party, ZLP

  • John Gbor – All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA

  • Davidson Isibor Akhimien – Grassroots Development Party of Nigeria, GDPN

  • Ali Soyode – Yes Electorate Solidarity, YES Party

  • Ike Keke – New Nigerian Peoples Party, NNPP

  • Sunday Chukwu-Eguzolugo – Justice Must Prevail Party, JMPP

  • Eunice Atuejide – National Interest Party, NIP

  • Hamisu Santuraki – Mega Party of Nigeria, MPN

  • Edozie Madu – Independent Democrat Party, IDP

  • Peter Nwangwu – We the People of Nigeria Party, WPNP

  • Ahmed Bee Buhari – Sustainable National Party, SNP

  • Tope Fasua – Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party, ANRP

  • Ade Fagbenro Bryon – Kowa Party

  • Moses Shipi – All Blending Party, ABP

  • Yahaya Ndu – African Renaissance Party, ARP

  • Chuks Nwachukwu – All Grassroots Alliance. AGA

  • Habu Aminchi – Peoples Democratic Movement, PDM

  • Yabagi Yusuf Sani – Action Democratic Party, ADP

  • Babatunde Ademola – Nigeria Community Movement Party, NCMP